That Promised Land

That Promised Land is Pacific Boychoir's first spirituals recording, which led to an award for director Kevin Fox from the Friends of Negro Spirituals in 2006. The recording features tenor Jonathon Hampton, PBA's Continuum group, and many of the songs the Pacific Boychoir has become known for on tour around the world.
US$18, includes tax & shipping

1. I Open My Mouth, arr. Andre Thomas
2. Little David, Play on your Harp, arr. Moses Hogan
3. All My Trials, arr. Norman Luboff
4. Take My Mother Home, arr. unknown
5. Sometimes I feel like a motherless child, arr. Robert de Cormier (Malcolm Lane, alto)
6. Witness, arr. Jack Halloran
7. There is a Balm in Gilead, arr. William Dawson (Maximilian Burnham, soprano)
8. Ain't Got Time to Die, Hall Johnson (Jonathan Hampton, tenor)
9. Precious Lord, arr. Scott Tucker (Paul Adams, bass and Jonathon Hampton, tenor)
10. I Stood on the River of Jordan, arr. Moses Hogan
11. Deep River, arr. Parker/Shaw
12. City Called Heaven, arr. Josephin Poelinitz (Jonathon Hampton, tenor)
13. Over Yonder, arr. Joseph Jennings (Jacob Wilson, mezzo-soprano)
14. The Storm is Passing Over, Simon Tindley
15. Wade in the Water, arr. Moses Hogan (Jonathon Hampton, tenor)
16. Ain'a That Good News!, arr. William Dawson
17. Praise His Holy Name!, Keith Hampton
18. The Battle of Jericho, arr. Moses Hogan
19. Hear My Prayer, Moses Hogan

Price: $18.00